Special Education

  • Early Childhood Special Education

    Children ages three through five years old who qualify for Early Childhood Special Education receive special education and related services provided by their school district to meet their individual needs.  In South Burlington children can receive these services at one of our school based Pre-K programs or at one of our partnering Pre-K programs. 

    Who do I call if I have a concern about my child’s development?
    Parents are usually the first to notice when their child is not developing as quickly as other children.  If you have concerns about your child’s development, you can fill out a REFERRAL FORM. 
    Chamberlin Preschool

    Tina Madkour-Companion 
    Early Childhood
    Special Educator    
      652-7431
    tcompanion@sbschools.net      

    Sara Doll
    Speech-Language Pathologist
    652-7427
    sdoll@sbschools.net
    Orchard Preschool

    Carrie Premsagar   
    Early Childhood
    Special Educator
    652-7308
    cpremsagar@sbschools.net

    Jessica Jablonski
    Speech-Language Pathologist
    652-7308
    jjablonski@sbschools.net

    Outreach to Partner Preschools

    Kara McDonough
    Early Childhood
    Special Educator
    598-4637
    kmcdonough@sbschools.net

    Tiffany Brigham  
           Speech-Language Pathologist          

    598-8176

    tbrigham@sbschool.net
    Contact Linda Mickel: lmickel@sbschools.net - Phone 802-652-7183
    Last Updated: 10/11/16
  • Contact Linda Mickel: lmickel@sbschools.net - Phone 802-652-7183