• COALITION FOR COMMUNITY SERVICE 

     
     CCS Photo
     
     
    The Coalition for Community Service (CCS) club's primary focus is the support of locally (community-wide) and globally-based activities through membership and group participation. The club invites presenters to seek support for external events through hands-on activities. Monthly meetings determine the specific events and volunteers are assigned tasks, as determined by the project. Past examples of activities; International fund-raising event for a medical clinic in Bali; multiple walks for specific causes; food drives; Haunted Forest; S.B. Recreation Department's seasonal events; Toys for Kids of Vermont; handmade Valentines for our neighbors at the Pines Senior Living Center; water station duties at the Burlington City Marathon; sponsoring a teen room at Women Helping Battered Women and so much more!
    _________________________________________________________________________________________________
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    CCS meeting dates for 2017-2018: Mondays in Cafe #2
    Agendas are linked next to each meeting date!

    September 11, 2017 Click Here for Agenda
    October 2, 2017 Click Here for Agenda
    November 6, 2017 Click Here for Agenda
    December 4, 2017 Click Here for Agenda
    January 22, 2018 Click Here for Agenda
    February 5, 2018 Click Here for Agenda
    March 12, 2018 Click Here for Agenda
    April 2, 2018
    May 7, 2018
     

    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Have any questions? Have any doubts? Want to get to know the CCS Officers?

    Well, here is your chance! Below are the positions and emails of this year's CCS Officers:

    CCS Officer Photo

     

    CCS OFFICERS 2017-2018

    Kiran Waqar: President External Relations waqark@sbschools.net
    Frankie Karnedy: President Internal Relations karnedyf@sbschools.net
    Nisha Shah: Vice President for Meetings and Logistics shahn@sbschools.net
     
    Ann Wong: Vice President for Records and Academic Affairs wonga@sbschools.net
    Audrey Smith: Secretary for External Relations smithau@sbschools.net
    Sophia Thomas: Secretary for Internal Relations thomass@sbschools.net
    Sophia Khosravi: Director for Marketing and Communications khosravis@sbschools.net
     
             
    Co-Advisor: Erin Randall-Mullins 652-7045 erandall@sbschools.net
    Co-Advisor: Nancy LaVarnway 652-7018 nlavarnway@sbschools.net

    CCS Files:

    CCS Officer Positions 2017-2018